Consumer Reviews

Find the car that’s right for you by reading reviews written by drivers just like you. See what consumers are saying about the model or trim you’re interested in and make a decision that’s best for you. Car reviews by owners are honest and unbiased and put you at the driver’s seat of your car research.

Most recent verified owner reviews

Jaye
Sep 23, 2017
|
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
2018 Toyota C-HR
3.6
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Obviously I have not had my CH-R long, but I am happy with it...it's fun to drive. I am very short, and this is the first car I have owned, which allows me to sit safely back from the steering column and still reach the accelerator and brake pedal easily and comfortably. Entry headroom is not ideal, and I had to trade the gut-grabbing quick starts of my youth during muscle car days, for the excellent mileage of my more mature years. Don't care for gloomy black interior...wish to goodness it came with a sunroof! But it's a steady, safe (Lane assist and stop assist) and really fun ride. Not for tall people or wimps. :-)

Catherine
Aug 28, 2017
|
2,995 miles
|
Owned 3 months
2018 Toyota C-HR
3.2
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I really do love my Toyota 2018 CHR! I love the way it handles and hugs the road. I love all the safety features on this model. My car insurance decreased $30 per month compared to my 2013 Prius. I love having the Bluetooth and voice activated functions. The fact that I can charge my devices through a given USB port is extremely helpful -- no cigarette lighter attachment needed. Drawbacks: the interior isn't terribly sophisticated. I do not have any coat hooks in the back seat of the vehicle, which is not great when I pick up drycleaning. I don't like the fact that I don't have a "miles to empty" feature. I used to drive a Prius and I loved the fabulous gas mileage I got. The CHR doesn't come close, but that is expected as it's not a hybrid vehicle.

Anonymous
Aug 28, 2017
|
5,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
3.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
vehicle is fun to drive, gas mileage is better than previously owned models, and it has enough roominess

Laura
Oct 02, 2017
|
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
2018 BMW 7 Series
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The BMW 7 series is indeed the Ultimate Driving Experience. This is my 3rd 7 series. Technology is tops! Hand motions turn up the volume and answer the phone. Seats more comfortable than any car on the road due to the fact that the upper back is adjustable. Quiet ride with superb cornering and excellent gas mileage considering the V8 engine which I preferred over the V6 for awesome exceleration.

A
Sep 09, 2017
|
453 miles
|
Owned 4 months
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The Atlas Volkswagen is an outstanding vehicle. It has a number of wonderful accommodating features, great on gas mileage and has a very smooth ride. We are extremely satisfied with our purchase.

Brian E
Sep 06, 2017
|
2,600 miles
|
Owned 5 months
2018 Audi S5 Sportback
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Audi's have European luxury engineering through out the vehicle. Very responsive, it handles great and is fuel efficient.

Chris
Sep 05, 2017
|
2,100 miles
|
Owned 4 months
2018 Audi S5 Cabriolet
4.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Amazing responsiveness. Luxury car. Drives like a dream. 90mph feels like your are going slow. The interior and technology this 2018 model year FINALLY got some upgrades to keep up with the tech in other similar grade vehicles. Audi desperately needed to do this.

Chris
Sep 04, 2017
|
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
2018 Audi S5 Coupe
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The 2018 S5 was a huge upgrade from my 2013 A5. Besides a few minor stylistic changes (too much chrome) that I don't care as much for (and the lack of the Black Optick package in this model year), I couldn't be happier. This car is a great blend of performance, fun, style, luxury, and especially technology. I also shopped BMW 4-series, Infinity Q60, Mercedes C/E-class coupes, among others, and the S5 had the best balance of features for my needs in the given price range.

Alan M.
Sep 01, 2017
|
6,681 miles
|
Owned 6 months
2018 Toyota C-HR
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The new Toyota CH-R is stylish and exciting to drive. We've taken the vehicle on long trips and the ride is great. The vehicle has aggressive handling characteristics, the engine performance is a little sluggish on take off, but once you hit the 20mph mark it seems to just go. Overall, we are very satisfied with the vehicle and plan to pass off to our daughter in a couple of years for college.

Kaykay
Aug 31, 2017
|
4,389 miles
|
Owned 3 months
2018 Toyota C-HR
4.6
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love my Toyota C-HR. It is a very stylish car. The exterior design is very sexy and fun. The exterior is a crossover between a van and sedan, which makes it perfect for my age and lifestyle. It is not too big or small. I have received many compliments on my new C-HR. The interior is very nice and roomy with a seating capacity of 5. It has a bluetooth system, pre-collision system with pedestrian detection, lane departure alert with steering assist. I love the gas mileage on the C-HR. A full tank of gas lasts at least 6 days with commute to work, school, and errands.

Anonymous
Aug 31, 2017
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
a great car for the money, I feel safe and secure with its many safety features. It is a gorgeous car.

Mark
Aug 31, 2017
|
6,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
2018 Audi S5 Sportback
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great exterior & interior styling & quality. The interior is very well thought out, inviting & comfortable. The performance & handling are great. This car can be driven as a luxury car, sports car or both! I looked for a year to find the right car & this is it...it exceeded all my expectations & that doesn't happen very often. Buy one...you won't be disappointed. Note: I normally don't write reviews, but this car deserved it.

Andre
Aug 30, 2017
|
500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
2018 Toyota C-HR
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
i live everything about the car. the only thing that i am disappointed about is the backup camera location

mindy
Aug 29, 2017
|
6,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I absolutely love my Volkswagon Atlas. when I drive I don't feel like i am driving an SUV. It's Comfortable and roomy enough in the driver seat for someone from 5 foot to 7 foot. Easily controlled, and so much room. Love the third seat.

Ana
Aug 29, 2017
|
1,400 miles
|
Owned 2 months
2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The CLA is a great entry level luxury-sport vehicle. It has enough style to separate it from the pack, decent road performance and if you're a fan of the brand, MB is fantastic.

Renee W
Aug 29, 2017
|
1,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
2018 Lexus LC
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The new LC is absolutely nthe best car ever made by Lexus. My family currently owns five (5) other Lexus vehicles and all are truly exceptional. We've been dealing with Lexus of Atlantic City since they've opened and love the way we are treated - they are fantastic!

Jeff
Aug 28, 2017
|
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This is the best SUV in its class. I also own a Ford Explorer for a work vehicle. I considered another Explorer until I drove the new Atlas. The Atlas is better built and the quality is ten fold better than a Ford. All of the interior trim fits and is solid. The ride and quietness is unbeatable. The technology package is great. I am considering replacing my work Explorer with another Atlas in the spring.

Tom
Aug 26, 2017
|
4,600 miles
|
Owned 4 months
2018 Toyota C-HR
4.9
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This 2018 Toyota C-HR is loaded with electronics, safety features, and is a very smart and sporty looking car. It even has electrical steering, a first for me. (Should I worry if there is a solar flare?) It has four cameras and avoidance collision radar. If you change lanes (or drift) without using a turn indicator, a series of beeps will sound and the steering will automatically give a small input to put the car back into it's lane. The car will almost drive itself. It has more safety features than I've ever seen before. My annual insurance fee went up only by $2 compared with the 12-year old vehicle I traded in due to all the safety features. The car displays actual and average fuel consumption. This four cylinder has plenty of power. The MSRP sticker noted 31 mpg on the highway, but I'm averaging about 38 mpg. On the Interstate at 70, it gets about 34.5 mpg, above the 'sticker' rating. The car will hold 5 people, but I wouldn't want to be in the back with three large adults. I love it!

Richard
Aug 26, 2017
|
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
2018 Audi S5 Sportback
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This is actually the S5 Sportback, not the A5. Everything you could want in a Sport/Hatchback. Gorgeous inside and out. Handles like it's on rails. An absolute joy to drive.

Ken
Aug 25, 2017
|
2,700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
2018 Lexus LC
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Truly an fun vehicle to drive. The acceleration is unbelievable and very responsive to drive. Great look and very comfortable ride.

New Car Preview
2019 BMW X4 Preview
Most Dependable
2018 Vehicle Dependability Study: Most Dependable Small Cars
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Small Cars
New Model Update
New for 2019: Hyundai
New Car Preview
2019 Kia Forte Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3