Consumer Reviews

Find the car that's right for you by reading reviews written by drivers just like you. See what consumers are saying about the model or trim you're interested in and make a decision that's best for you. Car reviews by owners are honest and unbiased and put you at the driver's seat of your car research.
Rate your vehicle
Leave a review
Select and rate your vehicle
Please select a year
*
Please select a make
*
Please select a model
*
Please select a trim
*
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Review your vehicle
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Sort by:

Reviews (59)

Padraig
Jan 15, 2019 | 1,800 miles
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Was not looking to buy a Chevy. So far, no regrets.
...more

Joseph Dashiell
Jan 15, 2019 | 56,750 miles
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
My hybrid gets excellent mileage and has a smooth and quiet ride. It has been a joy to drive. I love the Malibu!s looks and safety package. Best car I have ever owned.
...more

Ron Faler
Jan 14, 2019 | 156,000 miles
2004 Dodge Ram 1500
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Has been a a good truck. For the 12yrs we have had it.
...more

Malibu
Jan 14, 2019 | 10,143 miles
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love my car is so good on gas pretty roomy smooth ride no noice apple play and comfortable payments
...more

keith breslich
Jan 10, 2019 | 3,000 miles
2019 Acura RDX
2.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
this car is not well thought out. shift hard, nav is unusable, seats uncomfortable , ride is hard,, can not wait to sell even at a loss
...more

Stephan Sanders
Jan 10, 2019 | 81,000 miles
2015 Audi Q5
4.2
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Buyers beware!,... 2.0T engine is an oil burner! I loved the car,... and I understand the 3.0 doesn’t not have this issue! Audi was not helpful with helping me! Very poor experience!
...more

Brian Henson
Jan 09, 2019 | 30,000 miles
2016 Hyundai Tucson
2.2
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This vehicle has a persistent issue of gas mixing with the oil. It will destroy all engines, because the issue is related to the way the engine is configured, with the 1.6L Turbo engine. Hyundai has discontinued this engine configuration because they recognize there's an issue, but they will not address the many people who have already paid their money for it. Sound familiar?
...more

2018 Tesla Motors Model 3
Sam
Jan 09, 2019 | 45,000 miles
2018 Tesla Motors Model 3
4.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
It accelerates like a boss.
...more

Mik W
Jan 09, 2019 | 22,000 miles
2015 Mitsubishi Mirage
3.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Bought this vehicle new from the dealer in 2015. My main goal was to get an affordable, efficient and reliable car for misc. duties. So far, the car has met all my expectations. It is spartan, though. This is mostly reflected in the small details such as thin upholstery (seat covers are a must for long-term) and power windows in the front only. Since acquiring the vehicle 4 years ago, I have not experienced a single issue. Not even a burnt bulb! Truly amazing. This car might just be the simplest new car you can buy. I average over 50mpg (actual) on the highway, too!
...more

marlee brown
Jan 09, 2019 | 20,000 miles
2018 MINI Clubman
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
in working condition
...more

Daniel James
Jan 09, 2019 | 26,000 miles
2018 Nissan Frontier
4.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
No mechanical issues at all. Turning radius is poor. Interior could be considered outdated by some.
...more

Valerie Driscoll
Jan 09, 2019 | 16,000 miles
2017 Hyundai Sonata
4.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I would not recommend the dealership, Keyes Hyundai. Ordered the car online, made an appointment to get it, but it was not ready, and the detailing team damaged the rear armrest that had to be repaired later. The car is fast, with great handling. The ride is somewhat rough, and noisy.
...more

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
Victoria Marks
Jan 09, 2019 | 3,000 miles
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
3
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I bought my Jeep about 2 and a half months ago. I hate it. The gas it burns is un-real, I got stuck the first time I tried to go some-what off road, the audio system spazzes out and blares a high pitch ear-piercing noise that will not quit until I turn the vehicle off and close the door. This is very frustrating because I love my music. Big regret.
...more

2010 Chevrolet Traverse
Gina
Jan 09, 2019 | 134,000 miles
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Best car I have ever owned .Fast ,great handling . Good mpg . Quiet, lots of room for family . Very dependable. I will buy another . Great job chevrolet ! I love driving my Traverse . It handles like a BMW.Without the BMW Price tag .
...more

Christian
Jan 09, 2019 | 20,000 miles
2012 Ford Focus
3.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Had to bring it to a recall once, related to the engine cooling system. The ecoboost engine tends to heat a lot, but no problems right now. The car has a total of 139000 miles and it had no mechanical failures. I'm the second owner . It's a car that is simple and easy to adapt.
...more

Carmen sosa
Jan 08, 2019 | 750 miles
2019 Honda HR-V
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Love this car
...more

2018 Honda Accord Sedan
Marcus George
Jan 08, 2019 | 17,000 miles
2018 Honda Accord Sedan
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Quick and agile for a sedan. Except for a few computer issues (easily fixed), great car to drive.
...more

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Francis Marshall
Jan 08, 2019 | 20,000 miles
2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
3.2
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I am at least the second owner of this vehicle. Purchased at 113,000 miles. At 125,000 miles had the dreaded 4L60E transmission problem and had the transmission rebuilt. Interior is quite nice. A few of the lights behind the buttons on the steering wheel and a few on the dash do not work anymore. Ride quality is rather nice compared to other SUVs of the day. It can pull a trailer very well. Brakes could use an upgrade from stock with such a heavy vehicle. A few squeaks and rattles but nothing you wouldn't expect from a 10 year old vehicle.
...more

Sean H
Jan 07, 2019 | 2,200 miles
2018 Acura MDX
1
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Would not recommend Acura/Honda to anyone! They are the worst. I purchased a 2018 Acura MDX in Aug 2018 from Paragon Acura and I have been having problems with the vehicle since September 2018. First the car would not move when I put it into reverse or drive. When I finally got it to move it started making a grinding noise. I took it to Island Acura and they said my transmission is over filled with transmission oil. They drain it to the right level. When leaving I heard a winding noise coming at low speed and decelerations. Took it back to the Island Acura and they said its coming from the tra
...more

Eric
Jan 07, 2019 | 5,240 miles
2017 Jeep Renegade
1
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Anyone who has this vehicle be aware that these vehicles will use a quart of oil every 2,000 miles. And it's not gonna tell you that it's using oil at all. Your dealership will just read you Jeep's service bulletin saying it's gonna use oil every 2,000 miles. Now I'm stuck with a oil drinking vehicle that jeep doesn't want to correct on their end.
...more

victor m casco
Jan 07, 2019 | 9,000 miles
2018 INFINITI Q50
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This vehicle is a very nice vehicle. However, the doors and the trunk door are not as high quality as I expected. However, the price I paid for the vehicle was only $37,500.00. Even though I expected higher quality, I do believe the price of the vehicle is equal to the quality of the vehicle. The leather interior and the dashboard are very good quality. Overall I am very happy with the vehicle.
...more

Bruce
Jan 07, 2019 | 2,500 miles
2019 Toyota Camry
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
So far, this car has been everything I wanted, with more bells and whistles than any car I've ever owned. Just in terms of how the car rides and handles, it's been superb! I wanted the additional power of a V6, and it has not disappointed. I was driving an Infiniti G37 prior to buy the Camry, so I was used to driving a car with some balls. The one thing I have noticed is the transmission is a little clunky until it's warmed up good but after that it's fine. The brand needed an image update, and it got one! Doesn't look like a grandma car any more. Super quick, power to burn, and a great ride!
...more

Raymon Mikhail
Jan 07, 2019 | 2,500 miles
2019 Honda Odyssey
4.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Defective gliding door
...more

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
2019 Mercedes-Benz E300 Luxury Package
Jan 06, 2019 | 952 miles
2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
4.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great car, very quiet, comfortable, and plenty fast, even if it's only the "base", 300 model. It is a very disconnected driving experience. It functions perfectly in its role as a luxury daily driver, but I'm knocking it down a star because rivals can be sportier. The car has lots of tech that is intuitive, and the driver assist pack has already stopped an accident. Only problem I have had with the car was overactive blind spot assist, but that was an easy fix it was turned off in the infotainment. Beautiful interior, and elegant exterior(Equipped with Luxury Pack) No reliability problems yet.
...more

J. Biz
Jan 06, 2019 | 196,000 miles
2012 Honda Crosstour
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
No longer being made. Would buy again if availabile.
...more

Nancy Comer
Jan 06, 2019 | 23,000 miles
2017 Honda CR-V
4.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
An all around great vehicle. Checked out the CRV's competition and no other vehicle in it's class and price point matched up to it. Very pleased with our purchase.
...more

Nancy Comer
Jan 06, 2019 | 1,600 miles
2018 Hyundai Elantra
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The Elantra Value edition has plenty of safety features standard at this trim level. Having owned a 2009 Elantra for 9 years, this year model was on the whole a nice refresh. The only downside is the overstated gas mileage. Like our previous 2009 Elantra the 2018 delivers no where near the stated EPA estimates on the sticker. That aside, it is a nice commuter car at a very affordable price point.
...more

Michael
Jan 04, 2019 | 75,000 miles
2016 Hyundai Veloster
1.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
These cars are junk and they are not worth the money you pay for them buyers be where warranties not transferrable bought mine new hoping someone will hit this junk
...more

John Lang
Jan 03, 2019 | 18,795 miles
2018 Jaguar F-PACE
4.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Waited to create a review until I had put a decent amount of mileage on the vehicle. So far I love it. I am 6'5" and am very comfortable in this car, love the handling and performance even though it is only a 2.5 litre turbo but the gas mileage is great. There is not a better looking SUV on the market. So far i have not had any issues, runs great. I only wish it had leather seats rather than the standard not that i have had any issues, i just like leather.
...more

Jeffrey Rapant
Jan 02, 2019 | 6,600 miles
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Excellent car in my opinion
...more

BIGDOG
Jan 01, 2019 | 1,200 miles
2019 Lexus ES
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I like everything except the 10 speaker premium sound system. The sound from the rear speakers is non-existent. When you fade it to the rear to balance the sound out from front to rear you cannot hear the rear speakers. The dealer did tell me there were other complaints when I took it in but Lexus says this poor quality sound from the rear is normal, nobody should accept this. I hope future buyers know that the 10 speaker premium sound system is a big drop and letdown of Lexus sound and quality. future buyers beware. Read all review sites before buying
...more

EREST MANRING
Jan 01, 2019 | 1,127 miles
2019 Lexus ES
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I like the overall car after the redesign but the 10 speaker sound system is anything but that. The ability to fade any sound to the rear is nonexistent. You cannot balance this system out to hear any sound from the rear speakers at all. Future buyers beware! The complaints are growing for this problem with Lexus giving the standard consumer response that it is performing to Specs. This is unsatisfactory performance for any sound system and unsatisfactory response from Lexus
...more

Michelle G
Jan 01, 2019 | 4,500 miles
2019 Buick Encore
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Love this vehicle, comfortable, style and looks, great MPG, luxury ride and feel. Underrated awesome little SUV that needs more recognition.
...more

Jess64
Dec 29, 2018 | 1,000 miles
2017 Toyota Camry
4.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love my camry,spacious and comfortable...awesome car.
...more

Dilip Deshpande
Dec 28, 2018 | 1,780 miles
2019 Lexus GX
2
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Overall poorly built not worth spending $60k - Navigation and Audio system freezes frequently and Lexus has no fix in the near future, only way to fix is reboot the system. - Air conditioning system has musky smell every time you start the car - Wheel alignment issues - Does not have tire pressure readings and only low tire pressure error, one needs to guess which tire has low pressure - Compaired to my 2006 GX470 only couple of advance features - My third Lexus vehicle and this time around disappointed with design & quality!
...more

Steve
Dec 28, 2018 | 38,000 miles
2015 Nissan Altima
4.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving

Teresa
Dec 27, 2018 | 189,000 miles
2003 Kia Rio
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
T boned on passenger side. 2 doors not functional
...more

Patricia ellison
Dec 27, 2018 | 70,000 miles
2014 Nissan Altima
3.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Car was repo
...more

Patricia ellison
Dec 27, 2018 | 70,000 miles
2014 Nissan Altima
3.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Car was repo
...more

Markel Buford
Dec 27, 2018 | 256 miles
2019 Nissan Rogue
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This vehicle is very comfortable and excellent on gas, I highly recommend it.
...more

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Rob and Annie
Dec 27, 2018 | 2,000 miles
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
We are thrilled with how we were treated at St. Charles Hyundai by our salesman Jarred Finder and our sales manager Jason Freed. Both were professional and friendly, and particularly responsive to our needs and concerns. A great car buying experience.
...more

Dennis craig
Dec 22, 2018 | 2,500 miles
2015 Chevrolet Trax
4.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
We purchased our 2015 Trax LT AWD used have taken a couple of moderately long trips comfortable, great mpg and plenty of power
...more

Manosp
Dec 22, 2018 | 70,000 miles
2011 Audi Q7
2.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I purchased a new Audi Q7 S-Line in 2011. Multiple repairs and recalls during and after warranty period. Electrical is particularly problematic. Changed first sensor door handle in 2014, under warranty. Now, with just over 70,000, all FOUR handles failed, had to replace new battery AND all four handles, total cost over $2,500. Clearly a manufacturer defect and if you search you'll find multiple complaints about the problem, so I called Audi Customer Service. The car was always dealer-maintained and repaired, with all records, but they've been "researching my inquiry" for over a month now
...more

Natalie
Dec 21, 2018 | 65,000 miles
2012 Jeep Liberty
1
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I have had this Jeep for 2 years and last winter the heat just stopped working. I live in New York where it gets very cold and i have a small child. We commute about 45 mins back and forth each day and the drives are unbearable. I’ve contacted corporate jeep several times because upon research this is a very common problem with this specific vehicle. I have had it serviced 5 times and nothing has worked. This isn’t about comfort this is about safety. Try driving in a snow storm with no heat to defrost your windshield. Coporate jeep offered no help and no solution.
...more

Thomas Colarusso
Dec 20, 2018 | 8,500 miles
2018 Lexus RC
1
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Car burned to the shell
...more

Bill Richards
Dec 20, 2018 | 70,000 miles
2014 Lincoln MKZ
4.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Nice car that I purchased new at the end of 2013. Good overall mileage which has resulted in me leaning towards hybrids until something better comes along. Styling is great but I never could get used to the smiley front grille which they have replaced in more recent models. The suspension and steering made it one of the better freeway cars I have driven. Presently considering a new car and the first ill look at are the new MKZ hybrids.
...more

Shaun Berkley
Dec 20, 2018 | 105,000 miles
2009 Honda Civic Sdn
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This was my first car, and it treated me very well! I purchased the car in 2010 with very low miles and just sold it this year. The car took me through high school, college, and the beginning of my career, and I never had any major problems with it. The interior wore a little more than I would have hoped it would; By the time I sold the car, both driver's-side armrests had some wear. The exterior held up fine, with the exception of the trim around/between the windows (which ended up almost entirely peeling off). Overall, it was a great car and I highly recommend it for first time drivers.
...more

Richard
Dec 20, 2018 | 40,000 miles
2017 Hyundai Tucson
1
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I had second thoughts when buying this car -not my brand and had thoughts about turbo engine/ DTC trans. I purchased because it was more comfortable and quieter (wind noise) than two competitors being consideration. I understood the DTC transmission concerns, and considered it a good engine/trans combination for efficiency and emissions. ((At the time (in late 2016) there were some poor reviews and reliability concerns about some cars equipped with CVT transmissions.)) The Tucson has worked out great. It's a peppy, looks nice, and pleasant to drive.
...more

2017 Tesla Motors Model S
Connie L.
Dec 19, 2018 | 8,550 miles
2017 Tesla Motors Model S
4.2
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I have the Tesla S100 for over a year now, so here are some thoughts. Overall, the car is really nice. It's fun to drive; the car has good power and the battery lasts about a week for me if it is fully charged. Some things I don't like are the music streaming that comes with the car and little details like the door doesn't always close all the way and the turning radius seems rather big. Also the software doesn't work that well, for example, it is hard to ask it to find a song you want to listen. But overall, it's a great car to drive.
...more

Bill
Dec 19, 2018 | 72,000 miles
2013 Chevrolet Volt
3.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Decent car as far as acceleration, comfort, gas savings. Unfortunately had both front axles break twice. Fixed under warranty. Getting a lot of Lemon Law attorneys sending me advertisements in the mail. hmmmm Wouldn't want it without a warranty.
...more

2018 Tesla Motors Model 3
Bill
Dec 19, 2018 | 465 miles
2018 Tesla Motors Model 3
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great car! Enjoy the acceleration, handling and fuel savings.
...more

Cori C.
Dec 19, 2018 | 84,000 miles
2014 BMW 3 Series
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This isn't my first BMW, but it's my first diesel and I love it! The fuel efficiency was the first thing that shocked me... I get over 400 miles on a fill up, where my previous 328i usually capped out at about 280 miles. There is a difference in overall power (almost 60 hp less than the "i" model), but the drive is smooth and the interior screams BMW. I've been a BM'er owner for the last 20 years, and this is definitely my favorite!
...more

S. Baral
Dec 19, 2018 | 55,000 miles
2012 Honda CR-V
4.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Key reason you buy a Honda. Reliability- haven't had any issues other than the normal wear and tear- replace break pads/tires. Mileage- Still runs at 24 mpg after over 6-7 years. For a mini SUV its not bad. This vehicle passes them with flying color. Only thing i can say is the design could be improved slightly.
...more

Stephen Fraser
Dec 19, 2018 | 48,000 miles
2016 Honda Civic Sedan
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love this car and plan on buying it when my lease expires. The sense feature is awesome and the car almost drives itself. I have a heavy foot and this car is able to handle it and accelerates nicely.
...more

2008 INFINITI G37 Coupe
Greg C.
Dec 19, 2018 | 82,000 miles
2008 INFINITI G37 Coupe
4.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
When I got this car, I was finally able to afford the G35 that I had been drooling over for years. Then this bad boy came out and I was pleasantly surprised at the improvements... 330 hp, awesome styling, and it handles like a charm. Needless to say I was highly impressed, and have had no problems with it over the years. Infiniti makes a great product and it's definitely in the "Buy Again" category.
...more

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
T. Russels
Dec 19, 2018 | 15,887 miles
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
4.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I have owned this truck for over a year now and must comment on its gorgeous exterior design, very comfortable interior and overall functionality. I can use this truck for road trips, ski trips, grocery runs, hardware store needs and that nice evening out for dinner. I don't like the auto shutoff at stop feature however.
...more

Lionel C.
Dec 19, 2018 | 47,000 miles
2011 Jaguar XF
4.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This car is fun to drive if you like power. With its almost 400 hp V8, there aren't many cars on the street that can keep up! It's luxury, performance, and comfort stuffed into a good looking package. Pop on that Jaguar logo, and you have a car that you'll keep and be proud of owning for a long time.
...more

Amy McDonald
Dec 19, 2018 | 85,000 miles
2010 Honda Fit
4.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Over the last 8 years of owning this vehicle, I rarely had any issues with the performance of the car. The downside is the MPG has been going down over the last few years from 33MPG to 28MPG. Interior passenger seats could be designed better. It's not very comfortable driving in the back seat or the passenger. The trunk is extremely spacious especially with the ability to put down all the chairs int he back. Great for road trips!
...more

Find the car that's right for you by reading reviews written by drivers just like you. See what consumers are saying about the model or trim you're interested in and make a decision that's best for you. Car reviews by owners are honest and unbiased and put you at the driver's seat of your car research.
New Car Preview
2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE Preview
Most Dependable
2018 Vehicle Dependability Study: Most Dependable Small Cars
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Large Cars
New Model Update
New for 2019: Infiniti
New Car Preview
2020 Mercedes-Benz EQC Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3