2015 Toyota VenzaWagon 4D XLE AWD I4Consumer Reviews

2015 Toyota VenzaWagon 4D XLE AWD I4Consumer Reviews

Consumer Reviews

2015 Toyota Venza
4.2
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Rate and review your vehicle
Leave a review
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add month of purchase or lease
Please add year of purchase or lease
*
*
Please select your state
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Overall rating
Overall
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Reviews (12)
Sort by:
Bill
Nov 01, 2017 | 38,400 miles | Owned 10 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
My Venza is the most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. I have driven over 500 miles in a single day and had no problems. I have had no problems with the vehicle and it meets or exceeds all the features I purchased it for (comfortable for 5 adults and two dogs), easy driving, adequate power for passing, reasonable gas mileage, and a local dealer (within 15 miles). Reliability has been great. Unfortunately, Toyota no longer makes the Venza and the Rav4 is not as big inside.
Richard C.
Oct 31, 2017 | 24,000 miles | Owned 3 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Excellent styling, ease of operation, reliable, safe. Requires little maintenance other than basic oil changes.
Susan
Oct 31, 2017 | 49,000 miles | Owned 8 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love my Toyota Venza. This car has a very smooth ride and very roomy inside for passengers. Everyone who rides in it has great comments about it. I love how I can just slide in and don't have to squat or climb up to get in. I love all the features it has. The only thing I would change would be to add blind spot warnings.
Tommy
Oct 27, 2017 | 26,500 miles | Owned 8 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This is a comfortable and very trustworthy car, a joy to drive. It has lots of room, handles easily, gets good mileage. I haul a lot of stuff in my work and it fits much an seems to show no ware.
Harold M.
Oct 27, 2017 | 90,000 miles | Owned 8 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Handles well on the road, and is fairly comfortable ride. Driver side has good amount of leg room. Good visibility. Very smooth transmission shifting.
Brian
Oct 26, 2017 | 60,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Fun to drive, decent gas mileage, plenty of power and enough cargo capacity for most needs. The Toyota Venza is a overall family friendly vehicle.
Robert
Oct 25, 2017 | 45,500 miles | Owned 1 months
2
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The Toyota Venza was by far the worst vehicle I have ever had the pleasure to own. One of the reasons I purchased the car was for the all wheel drive function (as I live in Wisconsin and it snows a great deal here). Well, the was false. The vehicle was not all wheel drive at all. In fact, the only time the all wheel drive would actually kick in would be in off-roading scenarios (and I don't off-road). Because the car was not an all wheel drive car, I slid into someone doing roughly 15mph in less than an inch of snow. I leased the vehicle brand new, and within my 3 years, I changed the breaks twice for the front and once in the back. On the initial break change I had to change all 4 breaks within less than 2 years of having the car. During that service period I also had to change all 4 tires. Within my 1st year, my battery was having issues and the car would not even turn on. Somehow the battery became disconnected. My side mirrors would not work correctly, when put in reverse the mirrors were supposed to adjust, they stopped working after the 1st year. I had other issues with this vehicle. The navigation screen began to freeze, I would have to turn the car off just to get it back working. This was by far the worst car I could have ever had.
Judy
Oct 24, 2017 | 30,000 miles
3
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
My Toyota Venza was built in Kentucky, so American workers built it. Very comfortable, reliable, and highly recommend it. This is my 2nd Venza and love it!
Johnnie
Oct 23, 2017 | 31,400 miles | Owned 10 months
3
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Very reliable, well optioned, quiet, responsive and sporty. The rear seat reclines and the sound system has 18 speakers and a Sub woof
Ruth
Oct 23, 2017 | 33,000 miles | Owned 2 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Height of vehicle. Easy to get in and out of. Easy to see from the height of the vehicle. Easy to get groceries in and out.
Richard
Oct 23, 2017 | 27,000 miles
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Bought vehicle new; still feels like new. Does not squeak or rattle. Back space very good for carrying large items. Good visiblity, but slight problem seeing right side near back end. Reliable. Love the automatic seat memory feature. I do not like that I will not be able to buy a new one - Toyota stopped making the Venza!
Anonymous
Oct 23, 2017
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I I am saddened to learn that the Venza will no longer be made a not happy with the replace ment crossover that it lacks features (styling, size, awd),I hope a comparable vehicle is forthcoming when I decide to turn my 2015 Venza in approximately 3 years.
Search local cars for sale
Processing
2015 Toyota listings within miles of 20149 Find 2015 Toyota listings for sale near you.
AutoCheck vehicle history report
An AutoCheck Vehicle History Report is essential when shopping for a used vehicle.
  • Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft

Free dealer price quote
Get the best price and be more prepared with your free, no-obligation new car price quote.
Get your quote
New Car Preview
2020 Toyota Highlander Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Coupes and Convertibles
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Trucks
New Model Update
New for 2019: Nissan Trucks, SUVs, and Vans
New Car Preview
2020 Mercedes-Benz EQC Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3