2015 Ram Truck 3500Crew Cab Longhorn 4WDConsumer Reviews

2015 Ram Truck 3500Crew Cab Longhorn 4WDConsumer Reviews

Consumer Reviews

2015 Ram Truck 3500
4.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Rate and review your vehicle
Leave a review
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add month of purchase or lease
Please add year of purchase or lease
*
*
Please select your state
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Overall rating
Overall
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Reviews (8)
Sort by:
VJH
Oct 30, 2017 | 22,556 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I basically bought this pickup for the sole purpose to pull my 26ft travel trailer. I love the fact that this truck came with a very exceptional pulling package. Comes equipped with an engine brake and that is very useful for mountain driving. I live in west Texas where that feature is very useful. I also use it for everyday going to and from work and it doesn't matter, I get the same mpg. I selected the most basic truck because I choose power over comfort. If I wanted comfort, I'd stay at home. This truck has all the power I need to get up and down the mountains and does not bog down like other brands that I have test drove or owned before. I did replace another brand truck that didn't do the job as well as this brand. I would highly recommend this brand regardless of your choice of power or comfort.
James
Oct 26, 2017 | 28,000 miles | Owned 9 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Not overly fancy or loaded with gadgets. A really hard working truck that is fairly economical to operate.Drives and handles great. It's a heavy duty truck so I don't expect super comfort but it is comfortable for what it is. I would buy another one just like it. Only had 2 issues and warranty covered both. I've had 2 Ram trucks prior to this one. the first was a 2003 Ram 2500 which was totaled in a collision.The second was a 2013 Ram 2500 which was plagued with recalls. The 2015 Ram 2500 I currently own has been almost trouble free.( 2 issues) Overall, I really like this truck.
Terry
Oct 25, 2017 | 50,000 miles | Owned 8 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Still runs great, and still get compliments on its looks, no complaints. Being tall, this truck had more leg and head room than others I sat in.
Ellis
Oct 24, 2017 | 71,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
It is a great truck that allows the family to travel with our travel trailer and enjoy some comforts when away from home. It is also the vehicle to work from and to hunt and fish with.
Doug
Oct 24, 2017 | 115,000 miles | Owned 1 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
It pulls great. I have the 6 speed manual transmission that makes pulling my trailer much more convenient
Ted S.
Oct 24, 2017 | 23,000 miles | Owned 8 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The 6.4 liter Hemi has great power as well as fuel economy. 12-15 MPG on short trip and 17- 20 MPG HWY. Front seat drivers side tends to wear fast so after market seat covers are needed or go with leather seats. Tows 30 foot camper like it's not even there. Drive the others then Ram and you will see that Ram is way above the rest.
Alan
Oct 23, 2017 | 36,000 miles | Owned 1 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
My truck is a 2015 Ram Longhorn 2500. This is my 5th Ram since 1998 and I still would not buy any other vehicle. The vehicle has the power I need when towing, great stopping ability and a smooth ride. It is quiet and does not wear me down on long trips with road noise and vibration. The truck's interior and exterior are equivalent to most luxury cars. The vehicle has held up great and short of a few recalls for updating emissions and drivetrain software, has not had any problems. Visibility is great, seats are outstanding comfortable. The back seats fold down flat if I want to get some sleep while on a trip. The Cummins diesel is second to none with an inline 6 that delivers plenty of torque for moving heavy loads. Empty, I get up to 24 mpg and towing, I'm usually in the 14-15 mpg range. I love this truck.
Anonymous
Oct 23, 2017
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The look of vehicle is great. Love the way it handles on the road except not good for a cab over camper, the springs are to far in and causes the pickup to rock back and forth. had a lot of recalls but were easily fixed buy dealer. very comfortable to ride in. not to impressed with the def system. Have to be careful where you buy the def because it has a very short shelf life which the dealership did not inform me of
Search local cars for sale
Processing
2015 Ram Truck listings within miles of 20149 Find 2015 Ram Truck listings for sale near you.
AutoCheck vehicle history report
An AutoCheck Vehicle History Report is essential when shopping for a used vehicle.
  • Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft

Free dealer price quote
Get the best price and be more prepared with your free, no-obligation new car price quote.
Get your quote
New Car Preview
2020 Toyota Yaris Hatchback Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Coupes and Convertibles
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Large SUVs and Crossovers
New Model Update
New for 2019: Lincoln
New Car Preview
2020 Lexus RC F Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3