2015 Ford ExplorerUtility 4D 4WDConsumer Reviews

2015 Ford ExplorerUtility 4D 4WDConsumer Reviews

Consumer Reviews

2015 Ford Explorer
4.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Rate and review your vehicle
Leave a review
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add month of purchase or lease
Please add year of purchase or lease
*
*
Please select your state
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Overall rating
Overall
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Reviews (8)
Sort by:
Jean
Oct 31, 2017
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I really love my Ford Explorer, like the ride, really like the heated seats and heated steering wheel in the winter and all the safety features. Navigation and the hands free technology is great since I drive a lot around the state for the American Legion Auxiliary, I drive a lot at night so I really appreciate the safety features. I have had no issues with my Explorer and would buy another one.
Arnold
Oct 30, 2017 | 35,000 miles | Owned 2 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Best SUV I have ever owned. Great driver and easy maintained. I would purchase another with out a doubt.
Jeremy
Oct 30, 2017 | 65,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Being a bigger person, the room in the Ford Explorer is perfect, with plenty of head room. The navigation/audio system was easy to use and intuitive to navigate, helping ensure that my eyes are focused on the road rather then stumbling with a screen or phone. All in all I have greatly enjoyed this vehicle.
Megan
Oct 28, 2017 | 52,000 miles
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I absolutely love my Ford Explorer XLT! We were needing to trade in my old car for one that I could rely on for cold and snowy nights here in Minnesota. The heated seats are spectacular when its below zero, and the sun roof is so fun for warm summer nights! Knowing that our family would be growing, we wanted to get a vehicle that would be able to grow with us. The spacious backseat is great for full-size adults too! You can't go wrong with buy a Ford in general, but I would say the Ford Explorer is the way to go!
Mike
Oct 26, 2017 | 35,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This is a great vehicle to go on trips with it's comfortable and has many safety features. The interior has more than adequate cargo space for luggage and personal items. The vehicle has plenty of power for climbing and accelerating onto highways.
Don
Oct 24, 2017 | 30,000 miles | Owned 11 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
My Ford Explorer is a pleasure to drive. It is comfortable and economical. We can haul stuff. My new Explorer replaced my old 93 Explorer with 230000 miles I drove for 22 years. Very satisfied with Ford.
Gary
Oct 23, 2017 | 35,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Bought a 2015 Ford Explorer to replace a larger SUV. The Explorer is everything I thought it would be. Comfort and utility are exceptional. Fuel economy is very good for a vehicle of this size. It has held up very well, and the interior and exterior look brand new. Driving it is very comfortable, and when needed it tows a 3000 pound payload with ease.
Gregory C.
Oct 22, 2017 | 67,878 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Its a excellent vehicle to buy love it. However, I would highly recommed this vehicle to anyone. The dealership was great and i had a wonderful buying experieince.
Search local cars for sale
Processing
2015 Ford listings within miles of 20149 Find 2015 Ford listings for sale near you.
AutoCheck vehicle history report
An AutoCheck Vehicle History Report is essential when shopping for a used vehicle.
  • Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft

Free dealer price quote
Get the best price and be more prepared with your free, no-obligation new car price quote.
Get your quote
New Car Preview
2020 Polestar 1 Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Family SUVs
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Midsize SUVs and Crossovers
New Model Update
New for 2019: Genesis
New Car Preview
2020 GMC Acadia Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3