2017 Mazda Mazda3 4-DoorGrand Touring AutoConsumer Reviews

2017 Mazda Mazda3 4-DoorGrand Touring AutoConsumer Reviews

Consumer Reviews

2017 Mazda Mazda3 4-Door
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Rate and review your vehicle
Leave a review
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add month of purchase or lease
Please add year of purchase or lease
*
*
Please select your state
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Overall rating
Overall
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Reviews (7)
Sort by:
Anonymous
Sep 06, 2017 | 5,000 miles | Owned 6 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
"Very well thought out and engineered. Easy to maintain and cost efficient. Comfortable, excellent features."
Emily
Aug 26, 2017 | 3,500 miles | Owned 4 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I'm in love with this car. It has all the features of a higher end vehicle without a hefty price tag. It looks amazing from the outside, with a beautiful design that is sporty and compact but still spacious on the interior. The interior is where it shines; there's so much detail in everything, from the comfortable, sporty seats to the polished and easy-to-use console area and everything in between. Everything works so well in unison. The bluetooth connects automatically to my phone so my playlists start right up, the rain-sensing wipers auto detect rainfall so I don't have to worry about constantly changing wiper speed, and I can easily control the volume and playback from the steering wheel. I love my car, and I never thought I'd care about a car outside of it getting me from point A to point B.
Jim
Aug 25, 2017 | 7,300 miles | Owned 7 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Fun to drive, good mileage. The preferred package offers some great feature upgrades to the entry level. Very comfortable. The primary negative I read about it is the small back seats.
Jens
Aug 23, 2017 | 10,000 miles | Owned 5 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I'm a videographer, so I need space for my gear and a vehicle that gets great mileage. The Mazda gets me that. It's a sharp little car, plenty of oomf from the 4-cyl. and the interior is simple and clean. I like the simplicity of the entertainment system in the Mazdas, very minimal buttons compared to other brands, which I wasn't looking for, but it's a huge plus. The new models look pretty mean, much sportier than a standard hatch. I've had her for 5 months and already have put on 10k miles, so I'm driving a lot, and it's a comfy ride. Sound is great from the stock speakers too. No negatives as of yet, very nice little car for the price, overall pretty stoked.
Ralph
Aug 21, 2017 | 6,000 miles | Owned 3 months
2
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Be a wise a consumer and shop around. Explore prices and features of the vehicle. Don't accept or settle for the first price quote.
Bill
Aug 19, 2017 | 5,000 miles | Owned 3 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great driving experience! Fairly quick for engine size and compared to comparable vehicles. Great interior. Beautiful exterior. Super comfortable seats. Mazda did a great job with the details. The infotainment system is good and intuitive. Even the factory sound system is very good. I do not think a better vehicle can be had for this price. Thank you Mazda for keeping manual transmissions alive!
Cathy
Aug 14, 2017 | 5,500 miles | Owned 4 months
1
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I am very happy with my new vehicle! It's red and very sleek. The car is safe and comfortable to ride in and gets great gas mileage.
Search local cars for sale
Processing
2017 Mazda listings within miles of 20149 Find 2017 Mazda listings for sale near you.
AutoCheck vehicle history report
An AutoCheck Vehicle History Report is essential when shopping for a used vehicle.
  • Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft

Free dealer price quote
Get the best price and be more prepared with your free, no-obligation new car price quote.
Get your quote
New Car Preview
2020 Kia Soul and Soul EV Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Family Cars
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Midsize SUVs and Crossovers
New Model Update
New for 2019: Hyundai
New Car Preview
2020 BMW 7 Series Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3