2017 Kia OptimaLX AutoConsumer Reviews

2017 Kia OptimaLX AutoConsumer Reviews

Consumer Reviews

2017 Kia Optima
4.7
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Rate and review your vehicle
Leave a review
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add month of purchase or lease
Please add year of purchase or lease
*
*
Please select your state
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Overall rating
Overall
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Reviews (11)
Sort by:
fred savoy
Apr 09, 2019 | 12,000 miles | Owned 5 months
4.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
was pleasantly surprised. Never expected to get a Kia. A test drive blew me away. I have an SXL.Every option block checked. I have 12000 miles on it and not a single problem.
Jen
Sep 08, 2017 | 2,400 miles | Owned 4 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I searched for affordable sedans with good climate control & found it on the Kia Optima EX. Due to Florida heat, having a car that offered backseat a/c was a must for me! Plus it's very comfortable with adjustable seats/steering wheel, low-maintenance, spacious, has cool features such apple carplay & keyless ignition, & a beautiful color & design. I am very happy with the deal I got for such a nice car that more than met my needs. PS: My only complaint is that the car won't let me leave it on AND locked from the outside. Sometimes I need to make a quick stop under extreme heat with my pet inside the car so I'd like leave the A/C on AND be able to lock the car, but it doesn't let me if it detects my key is outside the car. I even tried leaving one of the keys inside but it still won't let me. I can't leave my pet without a/c or without a lock. That's the only thing that bothers me.
Dawn
Aug 30, 2017 | 5,200 miles | Owned 3 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I absolutely love the Kia brand of vehicles! This is my 3rd new Kia and I love it so very much! I only graduated from a Forte to get into a Optima lease deal so I can get a wonderful new Kia every 3 years! My sister still has my 2003 Kia Optima. 165,000 miles and still going strong except for the rust. Very nicely made vehicles. I only buy the Kia brand since 2003. No more shopping around for me!
Magda A.
Aug 30, 2017 | 6,000 miles | Owned 5 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love driving my new Kia! I made a great choice and I would recommend anyone to buy it because it is reliable and fun to drive!
Felicia
Aug 22, 2017
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great features smooth ride great style and great colors to choose from would buy from again in the future.
Philip
Aug 22, 2017 | 10,000 miles | Owned 5 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
It is very reliable and user friendly. I've been told that the rear seating is very comfortable and spacious. Fun to drive! :)
Ken
Aug 19, 2017 | 4,500 miles | Owned 6 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The 2017 KIA Optima has a similar look as several other cars in its bracket but its warranty is outstanding and it has every bit of the features the others do yet at a reasonable price.
Ivan
Aug 19, 2017 | 5,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great value. Best Features - Ease of navigation.
Anonymous
Aug 18, 2017 | 1,800 miles | Owned 3 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Had a Kia Optima previously, really liked it. Took recommendations from friends who had Kia vehicles, which led me to get my first Kia. I'm really glad that I took their advice.
Louise
Aug 17, 2017 | 2,800 miles | Owned 3 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
In my opinion, Kia is one of the safest cars on the road. Value is outstanding and my Kia's have always required very little maintenance.
KC
Aug 11, 2017 | 4,800 miles | Owned 4 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I truly love my Kia Optima. It's interior/exterior is comfortable and stylish. Gas mileage is awesome!
Search local cars for sale
Processing
2017 Kia listings within miles of 20149 Find 2017 Kia listings for sale near you.
AutoCheck vehicle history report
An AutoCheck Vehicle History Report is essential when shopping for a used vehicle.
  • Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft

Free dealer price quote
Get the best price and be more prepared with your free, no-obligation new car price quote.
Get your quote
New Car Preview
2020 Nissan Rogue Sport Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Trucks
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Coupes and Convertibles
New Model Update
New for 2019: Lexus
New Car Preview
2020 Audi E-tron Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3