2017 Jeep Grand CherokeeLaredo 4x4Consumer Reviews

2017 Jeep Grand CherokeeLaredo 4x4Consumer Reviews

Consumer Reviews

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
3.9
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Rate and review your vehicle
Leave a review
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add month of purchase or lease
Please add year of purchase or lease
*
*
Please select your state
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Overall rating
Overall
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Reviews (11)
Sort by:
Meg
Oct 10, 2017 | 4,500 miles | Owned 8 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Stylish, fun and reliable vehicle! This Grand Cherokee has enough room that this 32 year old professional mom to a 1 year old doesn’t have to trade in for a mini van quite yet!
Steve
Oct 01, 2017 | 8,150 miles | Owned 9 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The Grand Cherokee has a very solid feel on the road unlike other SUV type vehicles I have driven and owned throughout the years, Acceleration is very brisk and responsive and the seating fits me so well that even on long rides my body does not get tired.
Mike
Aug 26, 2017 | 5,000 miles | Owned 6 months
3
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Low end model with cheap interior. The base model wheel looks awful so I had to pay extra to get a better looking rim. This included a touch screen that doesn't work. Gas mileage is great.
Anonymous
Aug 26, 2017
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Jeep Grand Cherokee are very reliable vehicles. The technology in these vehicles are really up to date.
Tracy
Aug 22, 2017 | 4,000 miles | Owned 5 months
3
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
"It's a decent vehicle that will get you where you want to go. However, My 6' tall husband and 6'2"" tall son cannot comfortably sit in the passenger seat because it sets too high in the vehicle and is to adjustable. The spoiler on the back holds water so I can almost never have a clean back window because water is constantly dripping from it down the window. The auto on/off feature is a pain in the rear, when I forget to deactivate it (because you have to do this every time you start the vehicle) I've almost been hit pulling out into busy traffic because the stupid thing had to start first. I previously had a truck that was much larger and it had a better turning radius and better overall handling than this vehicle. When driving on grooved payment (which is apparently something they like to do here often) the vehicle is difficult to control and pulls itself around on the road wobbling and such, likely due to the type of tires it has. Overall I would not recommend this vehicle and look forward to the earliest time in which I can trade it for something else."
Dana
Aug 22, 2017 | 12,000 miles | Owned 6 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love my new Grand Cherokee! Great handling, nice interior features, plenty of room and gas milage is totally reasonable. Its a safe vehicle and survived its first New England winter fearlessly.
Gary
Aug 21, 2017 | 11,000 miles | Owned 4 months
3
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Overall, I'm satisfied with my Jeep Grand Cherokee. Love the 25 Gal tank that gives me a range of 550 miles. I also like knowing that I can drive through 6 - 8 inches of snow if necessary or over a curb without scraping anything. The voice activation for the Nav system works well. I just wish the zoom function was not (only) a touch screen option. My last car had a dial so I could go from 75 feet to 25 miles with one smooth twist. Not 15 touches on the screen that keeps taking my eyes of the road. The other nuisance, if we put a weeks worth of luggage in, I have to take out the cover. Not enough room.
Greg
Aug 21, 2017 | 5,800 miles | Owned 3 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I recently purchased a Jeep Grand Cherokee. The ride of this car is fantastic. I live in Ohio so I am looking forward to how it handles in the snow and ice this winter. The new style interior and exterior give the Grand Cherokee a great new look. The towing package is excellent for towing my boat. I would highly recommend this brand to anyone looking for an SUV.
MIKE S
Aug 21, 2017 | 3,200 miles | Owned 3 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
MY JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE TRAIL HAWK HAS PERFORMED EXTREMELY WELL. IT HANDLES VERY WELL AND HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH POWER. I LOOK FORWARD TO MY FIRST WINTER, WHERE IT BE DRIVEN IN HEAVY SNOW AND MUD CONDITIONS. MY WIFE OWNS A NEW JEEP RENEGADE AND SHE LOVES IT. WE ARE A JEEP FAMILY.
T J
Aug 21, 2017 | 2,000 miles | Owned 4 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great vehicle for a great price. Very roomy and comfortable to drive. Very pleased with this purchase.
Kevin
Aug 11, 2017 | 2,250 miles | Owned 3 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
A fantastic vehicle, the styling inside and out is hard to beat. My wife loves the heated and vented seats.
Search local cars for sale
Processing
2017 Jeep listings within miles of 20149 Find 2017 Jeep listings for sale near you.
AutoCheck vehicle history report
An AutoCheck Vehicle History Report is essential when shopping for a used vehicle.
  • Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft

Free dealer price quote
Get the best price and be more prepared with your free, no-obligation new car price quote.
Get your quote
New Car Preview
2020 GMC Acadia Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Family Cars
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Trucks
New Model Update
New for 2019: Toyota Trucks, SUVs, and Vans
New Car Preview
2020 Ford Explorer Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3