2017 Dodge DurangoCitadel Anodized Platinum AWDConsumer Reviews

2017 Dodge DurangoCitadel Anodized Platinum AWDConsumer Reviews

Consumer Reviews

2017 Dodge Durango
4.6
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Rate and review your vehicle
Leave a review
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add month of purchase or lease
Please add year of purchase or lease
*
*
Please select your state
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Overall rating
Overall
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Reviews (15)
Sort by:
Cy
Oct 07, 2017 | 16,000 miles | Owned 9 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The Dodge Durango is a great, reliable car. This is my second Durango. I feel safe in the car and it is very roomy.
tom
Sep 10, 2017 | 4,000 miles | Owned 4 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
best vehicle I have ever owned,the performance and quality of the interior and exterior are excellent
Adam
Sep 06, 2017 | 5,000 miles | Owned 4 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The 2017 Dodge Durango GT has more technology and comfort than I even needed. The captains row, the 20 inch wheels, and the technology is outstanding. I recommend this vehicle highly.
Dave S
Sep 03, 2017 | 4,500 miles | Owned 2 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Interior space is huge. Interior technology/convenience is outstanding. Vehicle ride and performance is great.
Patrick D
Aug 26, 2017 | 4,100 miles | Owned 2 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great driving. Excellent in Winter. Best Features - Handling, comfort. Great sound system. There is nothing in the Durango that I don't like.
LARRY
Aug 25, 2017 | 2,235 miles | Owned 6 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love the exterior of my vehicle. I also really love the interior and the comfort I get while driving. It handles very well on the road. I really like the acceleration the vehicle has. The gas mileage is very good. The make up of the interior to include the entertainment is great.
Jim
Aug 24, 2017 | 8,600 miles | Owned 9 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
It is powerful with great performance. Ride is very comfortable and solid. Interior is very nice and comfortable. Technology features are great (i.e. touch screen control, backup camera, auto start etc.) Styling is great, looks like a performance vehicle.
Jacklyn F.
Aug 24, 2017 | 5,700 miles | Owned 10 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
My vehicle has lots of room inside and the leather is comfortable. I get great gas milage and my car drives real smooth.
Mitch
Aug 23, 2017 | 6,000 miles | Owned 5 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The 2017 Durango is a very sporty option when considering a 3 row crossover. The back seat can handle a full grown adult (though I wouldn't want to sit back there for an extended trip). It feels a lot like the Jeep Grand Cherokee inside due to the shared materials and production line, though having had a 2016 Grand Cherokee, I can say the Jeep has a little more polish to the interior trim. The durango drives aggressively and feels great on the road. Cargo room is ample and the safety features are great. Great car!
Dawn
Aug 21, 2017 | 8,500 miles | Owned 5 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This car has the most bang for the buck! Drive is beautifully smooth and quiet. Plenty of room for antiquing with luxurious seating besides. We bought the dealer demo so it had some miles on it when we purchased it. Husband loves driving it and teens think it is definitely an upgrade from a minivan! Love, love, love it!
Texas
Aug 20, 2017 | 8,000 miles | Owned 4 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The 2017 Dodge Durango Citadel Annodized Platinum has been great so far. We've been happy with the performance, ride, safety features, and styling of the vehicle. The adaptive cruise, lane deviation, and backing assist are great. The blind-spot detection is perfect. All of the safety technology features come as an extra packahe, but are well worth it...I would have still expected it as a standard with the top of the line version. The nav takes a bit of getting used to and the maps aren't that current. Also, while the leather vented seats are nice, they are quite firm...not as comfortable as I would have liked for a cross country trip. Also, the interior trim has had a couple of issues that we discovered only once we had guests riding in the back (head liner dropped a bit and no longer connected to the rear air conditioner ducts, and interior trim on back hatch popped off.
ISABEL
Aug 20, 2017 | 3,000 miles | Owned 4 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This car is smooth, reliable, safe, and sleek... I am so happy with the choice I made, and it's worth every penny!!!!
Tony
Aug 20, 2017 | 2,000 miles | Owned 3 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Its great. Best Features - Gas
Anonymous
Aug 18, 2017 | 3,000 miles | Owned 3 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
great value for the lease price. Best features - interior. Worst features - navigation is not standard package
Kirk
Aug 17, 2017 | 6,800 miles | Owned 4 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I'm very impressed with my new 2017 Dodge Durango R/T AWD, so much power and traction, love the engine rumble - I traded in a minivan, I bought the R/T version because I plan to tow a mid-size travel trailer for family camping events and this vehicle can town up to 7400lbs when equipped with the 5.7 Hemi and the towing package. It does not get great gas mileage around town, we're averaging around 13/14 MPG in the City, still better than the large SUV's I considered. I just finished a road trip all in around 2500 miles of driving. During this road trip I average 24 MPG, which is better than the advertised 22 MPG, we cruised between 75/85 mph most of the time, I love the Adaptive Cruse control feature, and this is my favorite tech feature - if you’re going to make this car your road trip car - I highly recommend it. The biggest Con for this vehicle is lack of storage - I went from a minivan with 17 cup holders to a cool car with less cup holders, slight adjustment - Not really. I love my new Durango R/T!
Search local cars for sale
Processing
2017 Dodge listings within miles of 20149 Find 2017 Dodge listings for sale near you.
AutoCheck vehicle history report
An AutoCheck Vehicle History Report is essential when shopping for a used vehicle.
  • Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft

Free dealer price quote
Get the best price and be more prepared with your free, no-obligation new car price quote.
Get your quote
New Car Preview
2020 Lincoln Corsair Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Family Cars
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Large Cars and Minivans
New Model Update
New for 2019: Lexus
New Car Preview
2020 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3