2017 Chevrolet Colorado2WD Crew Cab 140.5 WTConsumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Colorado2WD Crew Cab 140.5 WTConsumer Reviews

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Colorado
4.2
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Rate and review your vehicle
Leave a review
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add month of purchase or lease
Please add year of purchase or lease
*
*
Please select your state
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Overall rating
Overall
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Reviews (14)
Sort by:
Anonymous
Sep 04, 2017 | 8,500 miles | Owned 4 months
1
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Very dissatisfied with the completely loaded 2017 Chevrolet Colorado. Navigation problems from day one. Service department told me that they have no idea when GM will correct thw issue of it getting lost on roads that have been in.place for years. Service department doesn't respond to promises made Truck.is now leaking water in the driver door. I'm very unhappy and will trade soon to anpther brand. Truck.is 4 minths old with 8500 miles. Who knows what issue will arise next. I doubt my dealer will effectively deal with any other issues that may occur
Brian
Aug 31, 2017 | 4,900 miles | Owned 7 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I am highly impressed by the 8 speed automatic and the new v6 engine. they are mated perfectly. Being light on the throttle will return excellent mpg. the truck is quiet, and a pleasure to drive. Love its size and overall driving experience. All I could have hoped for.
Bobby
Aug 28, 2017 | 6,000 miles | Owned 8 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The Colorado is a fantastic truck. Great miles per gallon turns on a dime sleek look very roomy all around awesome truck.
Dave
Aug 25, 2017 | 5,400 miles | Owned 3 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This Truck is the best designed and built truck I have owed. GM blew the competition out of the water!
Andrew
Aug 23, 2017 | 7,600 miles | Owned 6 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great gas mileage and fun to drive. This is the best vehicle that I had lots of research done and was best fit.
Kathy
Aug 21, 2017 | 4,400 miles | Owned 3 months
1
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The transmission has a very harsh down shift (so terrible that it feels like someone has rear ended you and at time actually makes a loud banging noise) and GM states that is normal and won't send a representative to go over it with us. It did not do this the day we test drove and purchased or we would not have purchased.
Gary
Aug 21, 2017
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Worst Features - Takes a lot of space in my garage....the only problem I have.
Joe
Aug 21, 2017 | 3,000 miles | Owned 3 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Excellent truck so far, gas mileage is actually more than advertised which I'm very happy about. Feels and drives like a quality truck, no issues at all so far.
Jeremy
Aug 20, 2017 | 2,500 miles | Owned 4 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This is my first truck. I wanted a midsized and prize and gas mileage, in that order, were my biggest concerns. So far the Colorado is averaging a lot better mileage in the city than I anticipated and slightly worse on the highway. Overall it's getting me about 26mpg. Very pleased. Also, I preferred the exterior stance of the Tacoma, but the price of the Chevy and the fact that it was assembled in the USA mattered to me.
Andy
Aug 20, 2017 | 2,400 miles | Owned 3 months
1
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great Truck! I downgraded from a Silverado, just getting use to the smaller size and the much greater fuel economy. Plenty of technology on it for me to learn.
Carol
Aug 19, 2017
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love my chevy Colorado, I looked at Toyota Tacomas but they did not feel as solid . I picked the duramax Diesel for gas mileage and towing . It has not let me down ....very roomie and comfortable. Would buy another one.
Lou
Aug 19, 2017 | 4,100 miles | Owned 3 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
All the good things you have ever heard about a Chevy Colorado is all true and then some!!! Absolutely love the look, feel and ride of the #1 truck on the road.
James L
Aug 19, 2017 | 3,500 miles | Owned 4 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The Chevy Colorado is an exceptional truck. Great styling and comfort. The V6 combined with the 8 speed transmission make great power when need and drives extremely smooth.
Stephen
Aug 13, 2017 | 6,000 miles | Owned 4 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
My Chevy Colorado Z71 Midnight Edition is one great looking truck that can take on any terrain I have thrown at it from dirt roads, washed out trails, gravel, etc. It goes anywhere I want to go and it looks great doing it. Then only reason I can not give this truck a 5 is for the following reasons: - The head unit (radio): The implementation of Apple CarPlay and Android Auto is terrible. I am constantly having to unplug my phone several times to get it to work properly (I have both an iPhone and Samsung S7, so I use both interfaces and they are equally poor). Its honestly more of a distraction sometimes than it is helpful - The driver seat: It is impossible to get into a position that is 100% comfortable since it tilts when the height is adjusted. - No passive entry/start option. I can get this option on a car that costs half the price , but its not available on the Colorado. Overall, its a great truck that's fun to drive and most importantly it fits my life (and my narrow driveway!)
Search local cars for sale
Processing
2017 Chevrolet listings within miles of 20149 Find 2017 Chevrolet listings for sale near you.
AutoCheck vehicle history report
An AutoCheck Vehicle History Report is essential when shopping for a used vehicle.
  • Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft

Free dealer price quote
Get the best price and be more prepared with your free, no-obligation new car price quote.
Get your quote
New Car Preview
2020 Toyota Supra Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Luxury Cars Under $45,000
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Large SUVs and Crossovers
New Model Update
New for 2019: Mitsubishi
New Car Preview
2020 BMW X3 M Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3