2017 Chevrolet Camaro2dr Conv LS w/1LSConsumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Camaro2dr Conv LS w/1LSConsumer Reviews

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Camaro
4.6
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Rate and review your vehicle
Leave a review
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Reviews (22)
Sort by:
Osvaldo
Oct 12, 2017 | 10,994 miles | Owned 7 months
4.6
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Well I chose my vehicle because of the engine it has which is a 6.2L. I love it because it has enough horse power to have the fun you want, specially if you love going to the track. That is the reason why I chose the vehicle I have, I’m an adrenaline junky who loves to ride fast!
Cole
Oct 01, 2017 | 7,000 miles | Owned 4 months
3.1
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The 6th generation camaro blew my expectations for a performance pony car and after carefully choosing between 392 charger, challengers, and Premium GT mustang and am happy to say that I made the better decision by going with the 2SS Camaro.
Will
Sep 30, 2017 | 3,000 miles | Owned 5 months
4.5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
First off this is my DREAM car! My third camaro in life that is purely for pleasure. We have a Cadi SUV and an older Tundra for "trucky" things. I had such incredibly high hopes for the 2017 ZL1 A10 and yet it has exceeded them all! Obviously it is a performance vehicle. However the ride is smoother than you'd imagine and the handling in phenomenal. The exterior styling is all about functional aerodynamics still i have someone tell me "what a beautiful car" it is on at least ever other stop....no joke! I concede that it is odd that Chevy hasn't fixed the blindspot issue for 50 years and there are a couple of interior design hicups...pointless back seats. Still i can't get over the Christmas morning feeling i have everyday i wake up and look outside! The technology within the car is much more than i expected. A marvel of American engineering! You hit this one out of the park GM! It simply is Brilliant!
Anonymous
Sep 30, 2017
4.6
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The 2017 Camaro has great exterior styling. It has an aggressive appearance. The interior is a major improvement over the previous model. It is easy and fun to drive.
Manuel
Sep 02, 2017 | 6,100 miles | Owned 5 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I have always wanted a Chevrolet Camaro ever since the movie Transformers. Just this year I had the privilege of purchasing my very first Camaro and I'll admit I'm in love with it. It's fast, it looks mean, and the drive is smooth. When I look at my car, I see all that I ever wanted in a vehicle. I hope to keep my Camaro till its considered an antique, a classic.
Matt
Aug 28, 2017 | 3,000 miles | Owned 3 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
If you have ever driven the 5th Gen Camaro SS you would know the problems the car had. The Interior looked great but lacked in quality, the visablity was awfull and the car needed a lot of aftermarket upgrades to feel ""alive"". The 6th Gen Camaro SS has fixed all the problems. The cars quality feels the world of a diffrence from the 5th Gen. The car dosnt feel like a refresh it feels completley diffrent. With most car companies when a new car comes out they will often use the same swtiches and buttons as the previous model or another model within the company. With the 6th Gen Camaro everything is different. Its completely new. The leather and matererals used in the car is like none i have seen before, they are solft but durable; wich is hard to comebye. Overall the 6 Gen Camaro is completely worth the price bump and I can Insure you that its completely ""Worth the Money"".
Steve
Aug 28, 2017 | 1,500 miles | Owned 6 months
2.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The 2017 Camaro SS is a one star for reliability but a five star for driving dynamics . It has three problems that GM can not fix . The defroster can not be shut off so the winshield gets condensation on the outside when you have the a/c on . You have to use the windshield wipers to clear it off . The instrument cluster which is the driver information center is inoperative . Because of this I can not reset my oil life counter . When I do a remote start 90% of the time the HVAC screen pops up and it is a black screen .
RICK
Aug 28, 2017 | 12,000 miles | Owned 9 months
4.9
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I SIMPLY LOVE MY 2017 CAMARO. I'VE ALWAYS LOVED THE CAMARO & THE METALLIC BLUE SOLD ME ON THIS CAR. A COMMERICIAL AT THE MOVIE THEATRE SOLD ME ON THIS CAR. I HAVE NOT REGRETTED THAT DECISION. HIGHLY EFFICIENT AND FUN TO DRIVE.
Elizabeth W.
Aug 26, 2017 | 11,826 miles | Owned 10 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
LOVE THE HANDLE OF MY CAR AND THE SLEEK INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR STYLING. THE AUTOMATED SYSTEM THAT ASSEMBLES THESE CARS NEEDS WORK TO CORRECT LOOSE BOLTS OR UNEVEN DOOR JAMS. BIG PICTURE, I LOVE MY CAR EVEN WITH THE MINOR ISSUES I HAVE FOUND!!
Latema
Aug 25, 2017 | 5,500 miles | Owned 5 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
It's faster then yours lol just kidding,It's fits me. It may look small but it is powerful. Best car I've had so far
LOIS
Aug 23, 2017 | 5,000 miles | Owned 6 months
4.8
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
THE ONLY THING THAT MAY REFRAIN ME FROM BUYING ANOTHER CHEVROLET PRODUCT IS ON-STAR. I HATE BEING CONTROLLED BY ON-STAR. ANOTHER THING IS AWFUL HAND FREE MODE THRU ON STAR.
Mike L
Aug 23, 2017 | 5,000 miles | Owned 5 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Camaro ZL1 with a 10 speed automatic can do it all. Could not be happier with this purchase.
GM knocked it out of the park with this one!!!!!
Anonymous
Aug 22, 2017
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
best Camaro ever built...bar none, the 1ss 1le Camaro is high in horsepower and high in fun, make autocross a breeze, this is a true American muscle car
PRAKASH
Aug 21, 2017 | 3,790 miles | Owned 4 months
4.1
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
BEAUTIFUL EXTERIOR STYLE
FANTASTIC COLOR combination
GOOD performance
automation gives great deals and express oil changes
Cindy
Aug 18, 2017 | 5,000 miles | Owned 4 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I LOVE driving the anniversary Camaro. We purchased the RS model because it's my main vehicle. I'm very happy with the highway mileage, which has been better than expected. The car handles well, I love the driving mode feature, the appearance is showy, and the technology is great. I get a lot of compliments on it everywhere I go. I expect us to keep this car and make it our weekend/fun car at some point in the future to save on mileage. I've used it with two carseats, towed tubs of books, and driven it in cruddy weather and it's handled everything well. It has far exceeded my expectations.
Christina
Aug 18, 2017 | 2,900 miles | Owned 3 months
4.9
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love my nice new little car. It gets me around from point A to point B and I'm in style while getting there.
Anonymous
Jul 31, 2017
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
great ride and looks resale value easy to drivecomfort seating low cost to operatedealer service department
Clint
Jul 30, 2017 | 3,000 miles | Owned 4 months
4.2
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Very happy overall with my new Camaro SS! A few issues (manufacturer design/quality control) - headliner did not fit (edge not covered by weatherstripping above passenger door left headliner to fray and look cheap) and defrost vent leaks no matter what mode climate control is in (causes quite a bit condensation on outside of front windshield when using A/C in humid outside conditions). Also had an issue with front suspension ""clunking"" after only 2k miles. All but the defrost issue has been resolved - fix for it did not improve the condition so living with it for now. I tend to focus on the issues but everything else about the car is excellent! No regrets even having these issues I would have bought it if I had known about them up front.
Anonymous
Jul 28, 2017
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Fast and rides great
Kim
Jul 28, 2017 | 400 miles | Owned 4 months
4.9
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I bought the 2017 4 cylinder camaro for my teenage daughter. She wanted one badly and I was very hesitant because it was a sports car. After driving it checking out the blind spots and seeing the teen driver controls I was satisfied she would be safe in this car. I was surprised how nice it handles.
marc
Jul 28, 2017 | 1,600 miles | Owned 3 months
4.6
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Fantastic car! Love just about every aspect of it from the performance exterior and interior. Only thing i wish they would have done better is improvig the quality of the paint.
Richard
Jul 27, 2017 | 1,200 miles | Owned 3 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great power. Pros: Engine brakes ride interior
Search local cars for sale
Processing
2017 Chevrolet listings within miles of 20149 Find 2017 Chevrolet listings for sale near you.
AutoCheck vehicle history report
An AutoCheck Vehicle History Report is essential when shopping for a used vehicle.
  • Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft

Free dealer price quote
Get the best price and be more prepared with your free, no-obligation new car price quote.
Get your quote
New Car Preview
2020 Chevrolet Silverado HD Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Luxury Coupes and Convertibles
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Compact SUVs and Crossovers
New Model Update
New for 2019: Ford Trucks, SUVs, and Vans
New Car Preview
2020 Toyota Tacoma Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3