2016 Ford Edge4dr SEL FWDConsumer Reviews

2016 Ford Edge4dr SEL FWDConsumer Reviews

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford Edge
4.1
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Rate and review your vehicle
Leave a review
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add month of purchase or lease
Please add year of purchase or lease
*
*
Please select your state
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Overall rating
Overall
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Reviews (10)
Sort by:
Paula
Oct 10, 2017 | 7,000 miles | Owned 8 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Its comfortable - nice to drive - plenty of room for all sizes of people - love the sun roof - like the car alot
Ray W
Oct 08, 2017 | Owned 10 months
0
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
ROSEANN
Oct 02, 2017 | 11,000 miles | Owned 7 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I CONSIDERED MANY OTHER SUV'S BEFORE DECIDING ON THE FORD EDGE. WHAT WON ME OVER WAS THE AFFORDABILITY, RELIABILITY AND THE FEATURES FORD OFFERS. HAVING DRIVEN A MINI-VAN FOR THE LAST 18 YEARS, IT WAS DIFFICULT TO TRANSITION TO A SUV - THIS PARTICULAR VEHICLE IS EXTREMELY EASY TO HANDLE AND OFFERS A MULTITUDE OF TECHNOLOGICAL FEATURES. THE NAVIGATION APP IS THE BEST I HAVE SEEN THUS FAR; THE WHOLE SYSTEM IS EASY TO WORK WITH. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING TO TRANSITION FROM A MINI-VAN TO A SUV.
Sandie
Sep 09, 2017 | 7,000 miles | Owned 9 months
3
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I like the All wheel drive in the winter weather. I don't like the rain, dirt and snow get into the bottom of the back doors. The doors froze shut this winter and couldn't get them open!
Sloan
Sep 01, 2017 | 10,000 miles | Owned 6 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This is our second Ford Edge. My favorite new feature is the motion sensor hatch opener. I also love the large sunroof and the air conditioned seats. It's very easy to drive and it sits at a very comfortable height for ease of getting in and out. The only complaint I have is that I can't fit a large water bottle in the door cupholder because of the way the door is shaped and I could in my old Edge.
danielle
Aug 31, 2017 | 6,800 miles | Owned 6 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love everything about my ford edge! I have the great gas mileage of a small car but yet have plenty of room in it like a large suv, with a stylish interior and exterior.
Dee
Aug 24, 2017 | 9,000 miles | Owned 8 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love my new Edge. It feels like a luxury car. It rides smooth and very soft. it has room in the cargo area for a wheelchair and then some. Very happy I choose a Ford Edge!
Frank
Aug 23, 2017 | 8,000 miles | Owned 9 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
"A couple blind spots, some bright sun reflection off of large front windshield from dash. Interior is awesome lots of room great features. Motor is strong with great power. Fuel economy is good. Handling is quick and responsive. Braking is excellent. really excellent safety features with blind spot warning on mirror back up camera is very good plus many other noteworthy safety features."
Anonymous
Aug 22, 2017 | 7,000 miles | Owned 8 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
that it is a ford and it has a great look ,good gas milages ,performs great, and I love it,so does my wife
YDP
Aug 22, 2017 | 9 miles | Owned 10 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Vastly improved, the second-generation Edge carries itself like a pricier European SUV. The Edge likewise delivers a steady, comfortable ride and confident handling that makes it fun to drive. All use a smooth six-speed automatic. Safety options include blind-spot monitoring, rear cross-traffic alert, and front and rear cameras.
Search local cars for sale
Processing
2016 Ford listings within miles of 20149 Find 2016 Ford listings for sale near you.
AutoCheck vehicle history report
An AutoCheck Vehicle History Report is essential when shopping for a used vehicle.
  • Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft

Free dealer price quote
Get the best price and be more prepared with your free, no-obligation new car price quote.
Get your quote
New Car Preview
2020 Toyota Corolla Hybrid Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Coupes and Convertibles
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Large SUVs and Crossovers
New Model Update
New for 2019: Ram
New Car Preview
2020 Toyota Sequoia TRD Pro Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3