2015 Kia SedonaWagon L V6Consumer Reviews

2015 Kia SedonaWagon L V6Consumer Reviews

Consumer Reviews

2015 Kia Sedona
4.2
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Rate and review your vehicle
Leave a review
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add month of purchase or lease
Please add year of purchase or lease
*
*
Please select your state
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Overall rating
Overall
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Reviews (23)
Sort by:
Jim
Nov 01, 2017 | 31,000 miles | Owned 11 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
My Sedona (2015) was bought when I really wanted a truck. It has provided all the flexibility i expected in a truck and has handled some loads I really did not think we could get into the back of it. Runs well and has served me in all the areas i have challenged it with. A very comfortable and High tech creation!
Priscilla Z.
Nov 01, 2017 | 35,000 miles
3
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
It is very easy handled and great value, no issues with my Sedona and would and will buy another one. I have even had my daughter buy a Sedona, seats get dirty easy but are also easy to clean. great van for my grandkids
Willard
Nov 01, 2017
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
We purchased the 2015 Sedona because of design changes to the body and roof height that allows me better ease of getting in and out. The interior is well made and comfortable. We like the overall room of the interior. This vehicle has been a great vehicle for traveling as it is roomy and comfortable. We also enjoy the satellite radio system as we can listen to so many different types of programs. The exterior paint does not hold up as well as my wife would like, especially around the door hanles. That area scratches very easily.
bruce
Oct 31, 2017 | 20,000 miles | Owned 11 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
never breaks down gets you to where you want to go. kia has the best warrenty in the business which makes cost of driving low
rick
Oct 31, 2017 | 19,462 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
blue tooth availability navagation help columns styling and heating and cooling of front seats and availabilty to remove one seat when not needed
Mr. H.
Oct 30, 2017 | 56,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love my vehicle. Sleek look. It is a great family vehicle. Great for road trips and storage. Its great
Nery L.
Oct 28, 2017 | 69,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
a mi me encanta mi vehiculo, solo le tengo miedo por el recalentamiento pero de lo demas me gusta todo
Lester G.
Oct 28, 2017 | 21,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This vehicle drives like a sedan. I test drove most of the other brands minivans. The sedona drove the best and had way more amenities for the price. This is a nice driving vehicle with suprisingly good fuel economy. The warranty is the best on the market. I highly recomment this vehicle. My son bought one after us and his good friend bought one also. They really like the vehicle also.
John
Oct 27, 2017 | 23,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love my 2015 Kia Sedona . Seats are very comfortable on long trips. Gas mileage is good. 24MPG on highway and 15 to 16MPG in city driving. Very dependable and reasonably priced. I have only one complaint. The red numerals and lettering on the instrument panel is very difficult to see in bright sunlight. The red color is great for night time driving though. This is my second Kia Sedona. The stowable rear seats are great and were a big selling point for me over other minivans. Two years and everything is still working fine. No system has failed.
Michael D
Oct 27, 2017 | 22,350 miles | Owned 2 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
this is my second kia sedona.I still drive my 2005 sedona .Liked it so much got a 2015.the new one has many more features and is fun to drive.it works great to carry grand children about. the rear seats can be set in the floor for hauling lots of stuff.
Chris
Oct 27, 2017 | 38,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This is the first Kia I have ever purchased, it will definitely not be my last. I have enjoyed the comforts of the interior. I have been impressed with the reliability. The only issue I have had with the Sedona is the factory fire wearing unevenly.
Sean C.
Oct 26, 2017 | 40,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
It's a reliable vehicle and it's cheaper than the competitors, but sometime you get what you pay for.
Debora P.
Oct 25, 2017 | 19,000 miles | Owned 3 months
3
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I LIKE ALL THE FEATURES ON MY KIA SEDONA SX THERE IS NOTHING THAT THIS CAR DONT HAVE AND IN THE FUTURE I WILL BUY ONOTHER KIA
Laura
Oct 25, 2017 | 51,000 miles
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The vehicle is very reliable. The amount of room in the vehicle was very reasonable. The can gets good gas mileage.
Sandra P.
Oct 24, 2017 | 16,000 miles | Owned 10 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I love my Kia this is the 4th Kia that we have owned I first got the Sorento and I had 2 of them then I got the Sorento with the 3rd row and was disappointed with the space so I started looking at the Sedona and I love the amount of room both seating and cargo space I only wish that it offered both GPS and hands free phone but maybe the new ones will offer that and for being a van I like the gas mileage I get it has been a great car
Janice
Oct 24, 2017 | 66,000 miles | Owned 11 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
This is the 5th Sedona I've had. I truly love the van type. When I get ready to travel with family up comes the 3rd row seats or if I need to move or carry equipment I have the right vehicle to get me where I need to be. Love my sedona. I recommend to you. Try it, you'll love it too
Liz M.
Oct 24, 2017 | 20,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I absolutely love my Kia Sedona! I love how it rides and how comfortable it is. Great on mileage too! We took it to Florida and it was awesome!
James
Oct 24, 2017 | 24,000 miles
3
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Kia has been the only cars I have owned since 2010 and will be the only brand of vehicle I will own from now on. they drive exceptionally well, ride great and are the most comfortable vehicle I have driven since my first one in 2010. I have driven a Kia from Dallas to an hour and a half east of Beaumont Texas which is a 5 hour drive and only stopped once for gas, and I was not all stiffened up. Great vehicles everybody should buy one.......
Ignacio S.
Oct 24, 2017 | 35,200 miles
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Never buy a Kia Sedona,after been owner for 5 Kia s the 2015 Sedona was the worse experience on my life.
Wade
Oct 24, 2017 | 52,000 miles | Owned 11 months
3
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I am very pleased with my Kia Sedona. The vehicle has been very reliable. it is easy for mem to get in and out. The vehicle is fun to drive and handle well on the highway. The cruise control is very well appreciated and the navigation system is very helpful. I will not own another vehicle without this feature.
Gregg
Oct 23, 2017 | 98,500 miles
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I have been very pleased with my 2015 KIA Sedona. I put a lot of miles on it every year and other than normal service work - I have had very few minor issues. My goal is to drive this one to at least 250,000 miles, maybe 300,000 just to say I DID .
Anonymous
Oct 23, 2017 | 37,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
reasonalbly priced held up good. nice technology. seats comfortable. good visibility out of the front and side and back windows
GUY
Oct 23, 2017 | 16,000 miles | Owned 4 months
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK. FEATURE FOR FEATURE, THE SEDONA EXCEEDS SIMILAR VANS. THIRD SEAT ENTRY IS EXCELLENT. THE FACTORY INSTALLED TIRES ARE NOT GOOD IN WINTER. I BOUGHT WINTER TIRES AND MOUNTED THEM TO DIFFERENT WHEELS FOR THAT SEASON.
Search local cars for sale
Processing
2015 Kia listings within miles of 20149 Find 2015 Kia listings for sale near you.
AutoCheck vehicle history report
An AutoCheck Vehicle History Report is essential when shopping for a used vehicle.
  • Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft

Free dealer price quote
Get the best price and be more prepared with your free, no-obligation new car price quote.
Get your quote
New Car Preview
2020 Jaguar XE Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Luxury Cars Under $45,000
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Trucks
New Model Update
New for 2019: Chevrolet Trucks, SUVs, and Vans
New Car Preview
2020 Jaguar XE Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3