2015 GMC YukonUtility 4D Denali 2WDConsumer Reviews

2015 GMC YukonUtility 4D Denali 2WDConsumer Reviews

Consumer Reviews

2015 GMC Yukon
4.4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Rate and review your vehicle
Leave a review
Please add your name
*
Please add number of miles driven
Mileage field can only be numeric. Please enter a numeric value.
*
Please add month of purchase or lease
Please add year of purchase or lease
*
*
Please select your state
*
Please add your comments
Please remove all HTML special characters ("<", ">", "/")
*
600 of 600 characters remaining
Overall rating
Overall
Please rate vehicle reliability
Reliability
Please rate vehicle interior
Interior
Please rate vehicle exterior
Exterior
Please rate vehicle driving dynamics
Driving
Reviews (11)
Sort by:
John
Oct 29, 2017
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Excellent quality, very quiet ride with strong power and torque for getting on busy highway or towing a load of kids or a trailer. GMC service is excellent as well. Not the cheapest on the road but worth the extra money.
Brian
Oct 26, 2017 | 82,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great SUV with lots of seating. Good towing power for my boat and good gas mileage for it's size. Luxurious interior with lots of whistles and bells for comfort. Absolutely glides down the highway with a smooth ride. Does not handle like a big clunky truck. Very happy with my Yukon XL and would buy one again in a minute
Jess
Oct 25, 2017 | 95,000 miles
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The GMC Yukon Denali is a world-class vehicle. It handles like a European touring car which is amazing considering its size, weight and capacity. Yet its gas mileage is quite good (around 20mpg) for a vehicle of its size. I've driven Suburbans and Yukons for many years and I doubt I will go back to sedan-type vehicles. Yukon Denali's are fast, powerful, and versatile! Considering how many miles I drive, the Yukon Denali has excellent lifespan, is fast, powerful, comfortable and reliable.
Douglas F.
Oct 25, 2017 | 33,300 miles | Owned 1 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
My black 2015 GMC Yukon Denali is a gem. It looks great and drives well, is very reliable. I would buy the same model again without a second thought.
Kelli
Oct 24, 2017 | 11,000 miles | Owned 1 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
I had a 2015 Yukon SLT and now drive a 2017 Tahoe LTZ Premier. I love the GMC and Chevrolet SUV's. The safety features, quality and driving experience of these two vehicles are truly exceptional. The magnetic ride control, driver alert seat and heads up display are just a few of my favorite features. The tahoe I currently have has Mahogany interior that has been my favorite color interior to date. Once you drive a Yukon or Tahoe you will never want to drive anything else. This is my 5th one :)
Bryan
Oct 23, 2017 | 52,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Great storage, great styling, very smooth on the highway, visibility is excellent and it is very reliable
Bob
Oct 23, 2017 | 63,000 miles
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The vehicle looks today the same as it did when purchased. We have had zero problems service wise and is a comfortable ride on our many trips.
JP
Oct 22, 2017 | 38,873 miles
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Vehicle does not have cornering lights which I consider to be a safety issue especially with all of the other safety devices included.
Anonymous
Oct 22, 2017
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
HANDLING AND RIDE QUALITY ARE EXCEPTIONAL HAS A TURNING RADIAS THAT IS EXCELLENT FOR A VEHICLE OF ITS SIZE
Alan
Oct 21, 2017 | 45,000 miles
4
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
Overall a great vehicle. Software is a disaster. All the old school stuff (engine, chassis) work great. Reliably gets me to work. Have never had any significant mechanical issuers. Only real complaint is the operation of the touch screen display (have you ever tried to hit a button with no tactical feedback while driving down the interstate3 at 70 mph). Controls and display software if buggy, not well tested.
Gregg
Oct 21, 2017 | 42,000 miles | Owned 1 months
5
Overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving
The GMC Yukon is a great vehicle. It provides a comfortable and luxurious ride and has numerous safety and technology features. Most importantly, the reliability is outstanding. The seats could have been a little more comfortable - they seemed to be pretty stiff. There were also some plastic parts (seat specific) that sometimes popped out of place. The negatives include the high volume of fuel consumption, the cost of the vehicle (it is pricey) and its size. The Yukon was sometimes tough to park in small spaces. I would definitely purchase this vehicle if I had an opportunity in the future.
Search local cars for sale
Processing
2015 GMC listings within miles of 20149 Find 2015 GMC listings for sale near you.
AutoCheck vehicle history report
An AutoCheck Vehicle History Report is essential when shopping for a used vehicle.
  • Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft

Free dealer price quote
Get the best price and be more prepared with your free, no-obligation new car price quote.
Get your quote
New Car Preview
2020 Nissan Versa Preview
Most Dependable
2019 Vehicle Dependability: Most Dependable Luxury Cars Under $45,000
Most Popular
10 Most Popular Luxury SUVs and Crossovers
New Model Update
New for 2019: Ford Cars
New Car Preview
2020 Kia Telluride Preview
More related
articles
Compare 0 of 3